The TOEFL iBT now reports your result on a 1 to 6 scale as well as out of 120, and that change took effect on 21 January 2026. If you are comparing the top 10 TOEFL coaching institutes in Pune, the date matters, because a class built around the old format may not prepare you for the test you will actually sit. Fees are also scattered across listing sites that often disagree with each other.
This guide shortlists ten Pune institutes and shows the fees and review counts we could trace to a named source. It says plainly where a fee is not published. It also explains what changed on the test, what ETS charges, and what to ask before you pay.
Key Takeaways
- ETS India charges ₹15,729 to register for the TOEFL iBT. Coaching fees are separate and are paid to the institute.
- Since 21 January 2026, scores use a 1 to 6 scale in half-point steps, and reports also show a comparable 0 to 120 score for a two-year transition period.
- The top 10 TOEFL coaching institutes in Pune below list TOEFL fees from ₹7,500 to ₹35,000 on third-party sites, but several institutes publish no fee at all, so confirm before paying.
- Ask every institute whether its mock tests follow the 2026 format, with adaptive Reading and Listening.
What Changed on the TOEFL iBT in 2026?
ETS said in May 2025 that broader changes to adaptivity, turnaround time and score reporting would begin in January 2026. Both changes affect what a good class should teach and how it should test you.
The new 1 to 6 score scale
As of 21 January 2026, score reports use a 1 to 6 scale in half-point steps, aligned with the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages. You receive four section scores and an overall score. The overall score is the average of the four sections, rounded to the nearest half band. For a two-year transition period you also receive a comparable overall score on the 0 to 120 scale.
ETS publishes a comparison for tests taken before 21 January 2026. These are the totals it lists for selected bands:
New band (1 to 6) | Comparable total (0 to 120) |
4 | 72+ |
4.5 | 86+ |
5 | 95+ |
5.5 | 107+ |
6 | 114+ |
ETS also states that there are no passing or failing TOEFL scores. Each university sets its own requirement, so check the exact score your target programmes ask for before you choose a course.
Adaptive Reading and Listening
From January 2026, ETS uses a multistage adaptive design for Reading and Listening, which means the test adjusts in real time to how you perform. ETS also said traditional content would be supplemented with newer topics meant to feel relevant to today’s students.
Your scores appear in your ETS account three days after the test and stay valid for two years.
How We Shortlisted These Institutes
We started with the UrbanPro Pune TOEFL page, which listed 158 providers when it was last updated on 30 September 2026. We then checked each institute against its own website where one was available, and against listing pages on Collegedunia, Yocket, Sulekha and StudyDekho.
An institute made this shortlist of the top 10 TOEFL coaching institutes in Pune if we could find a Pune address and at least one detail about its TOEFL offer from a named source. This is a shortlist, not an official ranking. No neutral body ranks TOEFL coaching in Pune, so the order below is not a quality order.
Fees and review counts were checked on 5 October 2026. Fees from listing sites are third-party figures and may be out of date, so each one is labelled with where it came from.
Top 10 TOEFL Coaching Institutes in Pune
1. Dilip Oak’s Academy (Deccan Gymkhana)
Dilip Oak’s Academy describes itself as an ETS-authorized GRE and TOEFL test centre. Its TOEFL page lists classroom and online coaching, three weeks of intensive classes, class practice sessions, and individual appointments for essay evaluation and doubt solving. The academy is at 819 Bhandarkar Institute Road, Pune 411004, and its listed phone number is 020-67444222.
Two student testimonials on that page report TOEFL scores of 111 and 112 out of 120. Fee: the academy’s live batch page showed no open TOEFL batches on 5 October 2026, and Collegedunia lists a total fee of ₹30,000. Confirm the current fee with the academy. Reviews: we did not find an independent review count we could verify.
2. Jamboree Education (FC Road and Pimple Saudagar)
Jamboree’s own contact page lists two Pune centres: Office No. 83 and 84, 5th Floor, C Wing, Shreenath Plaza, FC Road, and E-502, Phase 2 Ganesham E, Pimple Saudagar. It says the company has physical centres at 38 locations across 20 cities in 4 countries.
A 2024 GeeksforGeeks roundup describes its TOEFL course as two three-hour classes a week, with practice tests and both offline and online options. Fee: the same article lists ₹25,000, while StudyDekho lists ₹35,000 for TOEFL at the FC Road centre. We found no fee on Jamboree’s own site, so ask the centre. Reviews: UrbanPro shows only one review for its Shivajinagar profile, which is too few to judge.
3. Erudite Academy (Wakad and Shivajinagar)
Erudite’s TOEFL page describes 30 hours of training, one-to-one doubt-solving sessions, grammar sessions for those who need them, weekly section-wise tests, and full-length online mock tests. Its site lists a Wakad branch (3rd Floor, Atharv Building, Datta Mandir Road) and a Shivajinagar branch (Shreenath Plaza, Office C7, Fergusson College Road).
The TOEFL page we read appears to be older than the January 2026 change, so ask whether the mocks now follow the new format. Fee: not published on the pages we found. Reviews: UrbanPro shows 15 reviews for its Aundh profile.
4. Western Academy (Chinchwad)
Collegedunia lists Western Academy as established in 2005, with a centre at Mayur Trade Centre, Chinchwad Station Road. Its listed TOEFL course runs one month. Fee: Collegedunia lists ₹8,000.
Reviews: the same page shows a 4.5 rating from 560 Google reviews, which is a third-party figure for this branch. We did not read the academy’s own website, so treat course details as unconfirmed until you speak to the centre.
5. Anannt Training Institute (Kothrud)
Yocket lists Anannt at the Sudarshan building, Paud Phata, Kothrud, with both online and offline modes. Collegedunia gives its establishment year as 2016. Sulekha says its batch size is limited to 15 students.
Fee: both Collegedunia and Yocket list ₹8,000 for the TOEFL course. Anannt’s own website page that we found covers IELTS, not TOEFL, so confirm the TOEFL batch directly. Reviews: we found no review count we could verify.
6. SEICCO Institute of Special Education (Erandwane)
Collegedunia lists a TOEFL online learning programme here that runs two months, at 6 Goodwill House, Erandwane, Pune 411004. Fee: ₹7,500 on that listing, which makes it the lowest fee among those we found. Reviews: a 4.4 rating from 27 Google reviews, per Collegedunia. Check whether the course is online only or has classroom batches.
7. Access Institute (Hadapsar and Magarpatta)
Access Institute appears in UrbanPro’s Pune TOEFL listings. Its profile describes immigration and IELTS services at Destination Centre, Magarpatta City, with British Council certified trainers. Reviews: UrbanPro shows 27 reviews, the highest count among the providers on that page.
The profile lists IELTS as its only other teaching area, so confirm that a TOEFL batch is currently running before you travel. Fee: not shown on the profile.
8. Perfect Review (Pimple Saudagar)
Perfect Review’s UrbanPro profile says it provides online coaching for GMAT, GRE, SAT, IELTS, TOEFL and PTE, and mentions trainers certified by The Princeton Review. Reviews: UrbanPro shows 21. Fee: not shown. The certification claim comes from the institute’s own profile, so ask to see a trainer’s credentials.
9. Imperial Overseas Education Consultants (Hinjewadi)
This Hinjewadi consultancy lists study-abroad counselling for countries including the UK, USA, Canada and Australia, and its UrbanPro profile shows GRE and IELTS training, plus GMAT and PTE coaching. Reviews: six on UrbanPro. Fee: not shown. Because it is a consultancy first, ask how many TOEFL students it teaches in a typical batch.
10. SGS Academy (Hinjewadi)
SGS Academy‘s profile says it was founded in April 2014 at Hinjewadi Phase 1 and offers training for competitive exams, with SAT and GMAT listed alongside TOEFL. Reviews: five on UrbanPro. Fee: not shown. With few reviews, a demo class is the best way to judge it.
TOEFL Coaching Fees in Pune at a Glance
Institute | TOEFL course length (as listed) | Fee listed | Source |
Dilip Oak’s Academy | 3 weeks | ₹30,000 | Collegedunia; live batch page showed no batches |
Jamboree Education | Two 3-hour classes a week | ₹25,000 or ₹35,000 | GeeksforGeeks (2024); StudyDekho |
Erudite Academy | 30 hours | Not published | Erudite site |
Western Academy | 1 month | ₹8,000 | Collegedunia |
Anannt Training Institute | Not stated | ₹8,000 | Collegedunia; Yocket |
SEICCO Institute | 2 months, online | ₹7,500 | Collegedunia |
Access, Perfect Review, Imperial, SGS | Not stated | Not shown | UrbanPro profiles |
Across the figures we found, TOEFL coaching fees in Pune run from ₹7,500 to ₹35,000. The wide gap, and the two conflicting Jamboree figures, are the reason to ask each institute for a written fee that states the course hours, mock tests and study material included.
What Does the TOEFL Exam Itself Cost?
Coaching is separate from the test fee. ETS India lists the TOEFL iBT registration fee at ₹15,729. Late registration is ₹3,305.08 and test rescheduling is ₹5,000. ETS says test fees in India are inclusive of applicable taxes.
Many blogs quote different amounts, anywhere from about ₹15,000 to ₹18,000, so rely on the ETS page when you budget. Your test fee includes up to four free official score reports sent to institutions you choose.
How to Choose a TOEFL Coaching Institute in Pune
Step 1: Confirm the course matches the 2026 test
Ask whether the practice tests use adaptive Reading and Listening, and whether progress is reported on the 1 to 6 scale. A course that reports only a 0 to 120 total is worth questioning, because that is no longer the primary scale on ETS score reports.
Step 2: Take a demo class and meet the trainer
Erudite says it offers demo lectures, and UrbanPro lists a free demo option for many providers. Use the demo to hear how Speaking and Writing feedback is given. Ask how often you will get one-to-one feedback.
Step 3: Get the fee in writing
Request a written fee that states total hours, the number of full-length mocks, study material, and the refund or reschedule policy. Compare that written figure, not a listing-site number, against your shortlist.
Common Mistakes to Avoid
The first mistake is choosing on a listing-site fee. As the Jamboree and Dilip Oak’s entries show, third-party figures can disagree with each other and with the institute’s own page.
The second is trusting a rating without checking its size. A 4.5 from 560 Google reviews says more than a perfect score from one review. The third is treating a long list of exams taught as proof of TOEFL expertise. Ask how many TOEFL batches the institute has run and what the trainer’s own TOEFL background is.
The fourth is buying before you know your target university’s requirement. ETS sets no pass mark, so the score you need depends on the programme, and some institutions are still listing requirements out of 120 while others are moving to the 1 to 6 scale.
Run a Coaching Institute in Pune?
If you run one of these institutes, or a competing one, you have seen how much a missing fee or an out-of-date page can cost you. Students compare you on exactly the points above. DigigoFly helps education brands get found and chosen, using Meta Ads for coaching institutes, Google Ads for education brands and AI SEO and GEO for education brands, all built around The Student Flow System.
FAQ
How much does the TOEFL exam cost in India?
ETS India lists the TOEFL iBT registration fee at ₹15,729. Late registration costs ₹3,305.08 and rescheduling costs ₹5,000. Coaching fees are separate.
What is a good TOEFL score?
ETS sets no passing or failing score. A good score is the one your target university or programme requires, so check its admissions page. Your ETS report shows both the 1 to 6 scores and a comparable 0 to 120 total.
How long do TOEFL scores take to arrive and stay valid?
Official scores appear in your ETS account three days after the test. They are valid for two years from the test date.
How much does TOEFL coaching cost in Pune?
Across the listings in this article, TOEFL coaching fees run from ₹7,500 to ₹35,000. Several institutes publish no fee, so ask for a written quote.
How long is a TOEFL coaching course?
It varies. Dilip Oak’s lists three weeks, Erudite lists 30 hours, Western Academy lists one month and SEICCO lists two months, according to the sources linked above.
What changed on the TOEFL in 2026?
Since 21 January 2026, scores use a 1 to 6 scale, and Reading and Listening use a multistage adaptive design. A comparable 0 to 120 total is also shown for a two-year transition.
Do universities still ask for scores out of 120?
Some do. ETS says institutions are updating at different times, and your report includes both formats so you can apply either way.
Can I take the TOEFL iBT at home?
ETS offers a TOEFL iBT Home Edition, with in-house proctors and AI-assisted identity verification, according to its May 2025 announcement. Check the ETS site for current availability in India.
Conclusion
Pick your coaching institute only after you know three things: the score your target universities require, whether the course matches the January 2026 format, and the fee in writing. A shortlist like this one saves time, but it cannot replace a demo class and a direct fee quote. Where we could not verify a fee or a review count, we said so.
If you run a coaching institute and want students to find and shortlist you the way this guide does, book a free consultation call and we will walk through how a Student Flow System could work for your admissions.